Home/The Citizen/Obituaries Print This Page
Friday, May 18, 2018
Robert Bob Joseph Ryan passed away peacefully on Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at Country Terrace, Komoka. He was 85.
Friday, May 18, 2018
Veronica Griffiths (née Blake) passed away peacefully at her home in Guelph, on Sunday, May 6, 2018. She was in her 92nd year.
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Retired Royal Canadian Air Force Major Francis A. Golding passed away suddenly, but peacefully, at his home on Tuesday, May 1, 2018. Born in Seaforth on May 20, 1923, Frank was in his 95th year.
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Arthur Gerald Laidlaw passed away at Braemar, Wingham on Tuesday, May 1, 2018. He was in his 83rd year.
Thursday, May 10, 2018
It is with sorrow we announce the loss of our beloved mother, grandmother, great-grandmother, sister, aunt and friend, Sara Jane (Sadie) Macdonald, who passed away peacefully at Peel Manor Long Term Care in Brampton, Ontario on May 4, 2018.
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Mr. Clare Vincent, formerly of Hullett Township, passed away at Huronlea, Brussels on Wednesday, April 25, 2018. He was in his 74th year.
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Katherine Iris Shaw, formerly of Peterborough, passed away peacefully at Nine Mile Villa in Lucknow on April 30, 2018. She was in her 96th year.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Doug Stamper of RR 1, Bluevale, passed away on Sunday, April 15, 2018. He was in his 65th year.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Ellen Viola Sanderson passed away at Clinton Public Hospital, surrounded by her children, on Friday, April 20, 2018. She was in her 96th year.
Friday, April 27, 2018
Fritz Fred Meier Sr. of East Wawanosh Township passed away on Wednesday, April 18, 2018. He was in his 91st year.
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Mr. Gene Larry Arthur Thompson of RR 2, Bluevale, passed away at Listowel Memorial Hospital on Friday, April 6, 2018. He was in his 77th year.
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Janice Jan Elizabeth (Little) MacDonald of Petawawa, passed away peacefully with her daughter Cathy by her side at Marianhill, Pembroke on Wednesday, April 11, 2018. She was 68.
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
At Braemar, Wingham on Thursday, April 5, 2018. Mrs. Eileen Niergarth of Wingham, passed away in her 100th year.
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
On April 4, 2018 after a brief illness, Donald Rae Gibson of Brussels, formerly of Monkton, passed away at the Listowel Memorial Hospital in his 83rd year.
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Betty MacDonald of Wingham, passed away at Wingham and District Hospital on Friday, March 30, 2018. She was in her 92nd year.
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Mr. Ken Johnston, RR 2, Bluevale, passed away at Huronlea Home for the Aged, Brussels on Saturday, March 31, 2018. He was in his 84th year.
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Doug and Marian Fischer passed away at their residence, on Thursday, March 29, 2018.
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
William Bill Richard Alcock of Goderich passed away at Alexandra Marine and General Hospital, Goderich on Tuesday, March 20, 2018. He was in his 82nd year.
Friday, March 23, 2018
Olive Jermyn of The Village Seniors Apartments, Hanover, and formerly of Bluevale and Wingham, passsed away peacefully at Owen Sound Hospital on Saturday, March 17, 2018. She was in her 98th year.
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Mrs. Shirley Dale of Blyth, passed away peacefully, surrounded by family, at Huronlea Home for the Aged, Brussels, on Wednesday March 7, 2018. She was in her 82nd year.
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Ula Jean Richmond, Wingham and formerly of Blyth, passed away at Braemar Nursing Home, Wingham on Monday, March 5, 2018. She was in her 77th year.
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Arthur Black, the beloved CBC Radio host, humour author and long-time columnist for many Canadian newspapers, including The Citizen, died last week at the age of 74.
Friday, February 23, 2018
William Clarence Bishop passed away peacefully on Friday, Feb. 16, 2018 at Wingham and District Hospital. He was in his 78th year.
Friday, February 23, 2018
David Clifford Marks passed away peacefully, surrounded by his family on Feb. 14, 2018 at Seaforth Community Hospital. He was in his 78th year.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Jody Lee Burbidge (Miller), of Halifax, formerly of Cranbrook, passed away at Halifax hospital on Friday, Jan. 26, 2018, surrounded by those who loved her. She was 51.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7